IMG_9940

Bath Bomb from Lush: Dragon’s Egg $6.25

(Description from the Lush website) Citrus sherbet-scented fizzy firecracker

Unleash fire and bathe in a whirlpool of magnificently vibrant, sizzling color and a spectacular explosion of sights, sounds, and scents. Inhale the refreshing sherbet-y citrus scent of lemon and bergamot; you’ll feel like you’re up and away on the back of your own dragon. This mystical Bath Bomb fizzles, crackles, curls, and ends with a glitter explosion. Citrus oils are known for their invigorating effect on the mind, and Dragon’s Egg is no exception! Drop one of these into the bath for a serious wake-up call on groggy mornings, or before an evening out.

IMG_9923

I put my Dragon’s Egg in a ziploc bag and sealed it – great advice from The Pretty Pomegranate and banged it against my tub!

IMG_9927

IMG_9928

IMG_9932

It only put several small pieces, but it did its job of fizzing and whizzing and the smell was so awesome!

IMG_9942

Then, I used The Comforter bubble bar from Lush. $10.95

(Description from Lush website) Comforting fruity blackcurrant bubbler

When life is getting you down, crumble The Comforter under hot, running water for passionately purple water and creamy, comforting bubbles. This massive slice of vibrant fruitiness gives you the feeling of being enveloped in a warm hug and gently consoled by the friendly fruity aroma of a blackcurrant candy. It was created to bring a real sense of comfort to people, just like a real comforter would. Snuggle in, and stay undercover until you’re ready to face the world once again. Even better, each bar creates two baths of fruity comfort.

IMG_9924

IMG_9925

IMG_9926

IMG_9933

I sliced mine up…only used one piece and put the rest in a jar! Mine was still pretty bubbly and the water was a nice light pink shade. So pretty and the smell with the bath bomb was amazing!!! I know if you put this in a strainer under running water you’ll produce more bubbles…I forgot! 🙂 I’ll definitely try it next time though!

IMG_9914-1

Forgot to take a close up of the shampoo bar, but it’s the one in the middle inside the tin can. It’s the dark rosy product! I purchased Jason and the Argan Oil $9.95.

(Description from Lush website) Softening argan oil bar

On a quest for stronger, shinier, softer hair? Look no further! This luxurious Rose Jam-scented bar will satisfy all your hair aspirations and more. Gorgeous Moroccan argan oil in a moisturizing glycerin base leaves hair smooth and shiny, and our fresh and sophisticated lemon-rose perfume will linger in your locks all day long. This solid self-preserving bar will last for up to 80 washes (that’s the work of three bottles of liquid shampoo!) and requires no packaging.

I was surprised by how well it lathered up and I only needed to wet my hair and rub it across my hair 3-4 times. Mmmm…sniffed my hair and it still smells so good!!! 🙂 I’m glad I purchased the shampoo tin for $3.95 as well. Makes it easy to travel with and store at home.

IMG_9941

Fresh Face Mask BB Seaweed $6.95. It’s in a small container and I really wanted to purchase a bunch of different masks, but I realized it’s not worth it because I would need to use the mask within 2-3 weeks. It’s awesome how fresh it is!!! They have the date of when the product was made and when it needs to be used by! You have to store it in the fridge (my fridge looks like a little beauty parlor with all the face masks, fresh masks, aloe gel, etc…) and once you purchase it from the store you have around 6 hours to get the mask in the fridge. I actually like the clumps of seaweed that I see and my face felt so clean and refreshed after I washed it off in 10 minutes.

(Description from Lush website) Soothing, smoothing seaweed mask

Created especially to care for sensitive skin, BB Seaweed is a best-seller for its soothing, smoothing effects. No surprises here, it’s packed with none other than the ocean greenery itself! Seven pounds of it in each batch, in fact. This locally-harvested, nutrient-rich seaweed nourishes the skin, while finely ground almonds ever-so-gently exfoliate leaving skin perfectly smooth. We use a generous helpings of aloe vera gel and rose absolute to calm and soothe sensitive spots, and a gorgeous combination of honey and olive oil to moisturize. You look beautiful, BB!

IMG_9921

-Susanna